Callahan Watch 2013: Candidate Videos

by | April 8, 2013, 4:00am 0

With the conclusion of the USAU College Regular Season, the spotlight is on college ultimate’s finest players to see who will emerge as the 2013 Callahan Award Recipient. Skyd has already announced four of our “Skyd 5”  nominees for both Open and Women’s–with our fifth “Wildcard” nomination coming on April 21st–but the battle for ultimate’s most prestigious award remains hotly contested.

Though Callahan voting does not begin until May 7th, we here at Skyd decided to give voters a head start in their decision-making by creating a comprehensive catalog of all candidate videos released so far. Videos follow in alphabetical order.

Update: Callahan ballots are now open! Vote for your favorite open candidate and women’s candidate right here on Skyd.

We will continue to add to this list as more videos come out. To submit a video to be included, email the author at Last update: 5/24.


Jay Clark, Georgia Tech #7

Tyler Degirolamo, Pittsburgh #81

Brice Dixon, Arizona #3

Will Driscoll, Texas #21

Dylan Freechild, Oregon #10

Tristan Green, North Carolina #1

Brian Hart, Wisconsin #17

Michael Hickson, University of Central Florida #11

Jacob Janin, Whitman #1

Dom Leggio, SDSU #13

Jimmy Mickle, Colorado #23

Robby Perkins-High, Tufts #2

Adam Velk, Hartford #19

(Author’s Note: In the spirit of journalistic objectivity, I’m merely posting the videos, not judging them. Except for Adam Velk. Boys and girls, Adam Velk should win the Callahan Award. Watch and learn.)


Tiffany Bucher, Purdue #9

Claire Chastain, UNC-Wilmington #7

Sarah Davis, Washington #19

Rebecca Enders, Wisconsin-Madison #12

Becca Miller, Iowa State #47

Katy Stoltz, San Diego State #25

Claudia Tajima, Tufts #12

Leah Tsinajinnie, Georgia Tech #16

Bailey Zahinser, Oregon #4

Who’s your favorite candidate so far? Let us know in the comments section below!

Comments Policy: At Skyd, we value all legitimate contributions to the discussion of ultimate. However, please ensure your input is respectful. Hateful, slanderous, or disrespectful comments will be deleted. For grammatical, factual, and typographic errors, instead of leaving a comment, please e-mail our editors directly at editors [at]