The Callahan Award: 2015 Finalists

by | May 23, 2015, 5:36pm 0

Skyd is proud to present the finalists for the 2015 Callahan Award. Thanks to everyone for nominating and voting for a group of tremendous players and ambassadors for our sport.

The finalists in each division as calculated by our friends at Ultimate Central are (in last name alphabetical order):


  • Matt Bennett, Texas A&M
  • Tyler Chan, Tufts
  • Jonathan Nethercutt, UNC
  • Stanley Peterson, Colorado
  • Max Thorne, Pitt
  • Alika Johnston, Virginia
  • Bethany Kaylor, Oregon
  • Hannah Leathers, Georgia
  • Cami Nelson, Iowa State
  • Qxhna Titcomb, Tufts

Congratulations to this year’s finalists. The awards will be presented during halftime of the second women’s semi (men’s award) and at halftime of the first men’s semi (women’s award).

Comments Policy: At Skyd, we value all legitimate contributions to the discussion of ultimate. However, please ensure your input is respectful. Hateful, slanderous, or disrespectful comments will be deleted. For grammatical, factual, and typographic errors, instead of leaving a comment, please e-mail our editors directly at editors [at]