Conference Championships Results – Women

by | April 18, 2011, 11:05am 0

Atlantic Coast

  • Carolina D-I (April 16/17) – North Carolina wins,  North Carolina-Wilmington, North Carolina State, Charleston, Wake Forest, Duke, South Carolina, and Clemson advance.
  • Colonial D-I (April 16/17) – Maryland wins, Towson, and American advance.
  • Virginia D-I (April 16/17) – Virginia wins, James Madison, Virginia Tech, and William & Mary advance.
  • Atlantic Coast D-III (April 16/17) Mary Washington wins.

Great Lakes

  • Eastern Great Lakes D-I (April 16/17) – Michigan wins, Notre Dame, Indiana, Michigan State, Purdue, and Notre Dame-B advance.
  • Illinois D-I (April 16/17) – Northwestern wins, Illinois State and Loyola-Chicago advance.
  • Great Lakes D-III (April 16) – Valparaiso wins, North Park and Kalamazoo advance.

Metro East

New England

North Central

  • Lake Superior D-I (April 16/17) – Wisconsin-Eau Claire wins, Wisconsin advances.
  • Western North Central D-I (April 16/17) – Iowa State wins, Iowa, Carleton College, Minnesota, and Nebraska advance.
  • North Central D-III (April 16/17) – Luther wins, Carleton College-B, Grinnell, St. Olaf, and Macalester advance.


  • Northwest D-I (April 23) – Washington wins, Oregon, British Columbia, Western Washington, Oregon State, Victoria, and Utah advance.
  • Northwest D-III (April 16/17) – Whitman wins.

Ohio Valley

  • Ohio D-I (April 16/17) – Ohio State wins, Ohio advances.
  • Pennsylvania D-I (April 16/17) – Penn State wins, Pennsylvania, Pittsburgh, Edinboro, and Carnegie-Mellon advance.
  • Ohio D-III (April 16/17) – Ohio Wesleyan wins.
  • Pennsylvania D-III (April 16/17) – Swarthmore wins, Gettysburg, Franklin & Marshall, and Haverford advance.

South Central

  • Ozarks D-I (April 16/17) – Washington University wins, Missouri State, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Kansas, and Truman State advance.
  • Rocky Mountain D-I (April 16/17) – Colorado College wins, Colorado State advances.
  • Texas D-I (April 23/24)


  • Florida D-I (April 16/17) – Florida wins, Central Florida, Florida State, South Florida, Miami, Florida-B, and Florida State-B advance.
  • Gulf Coast D-I (April 16/17) -Vanderbilt wins.
  • Southern Appalachian D-I (April 16/17) – Georgia wins, Emory advances.


  • Desert D-I (April 16) – Arizona wins.
  • NorCal D-I (April 16/17) – Stanford wins, California, Sonoma State, California-Santa Cruz, California Davis, and Humboldt State advance.
  • SoCal D-I (April 23/24)
  • Southwest D-III (April 24)

Photo by Adam Lerman

Comments Policy: At Skyd, we value all legitimate contributions to the discussion of ultimate. However, please ensure your input is respectful. Hateful, slanderous, or disrespectful comments will be deleted. For grammatical, factual, and typographic errors, instead of leaving a comment, please e-mail our editors directly at editors [at]